Featured Nurse Leader

The Academy's Featured Nurse Leader section showcases the transformative work of our fellows. If you have or know a fellow that has published work or has made a difference in their community please let us know.

Deborah Chyun, PhD, RN, FAHA, FAAN

Deborah Chyun, PhD, RN, FAHA, FAAN, has been named dean of the University of Connecticut School of Nursing effective January 2018. She is currently executive associate dean and John Rowe Professor of Successful Aging at New York University's Rory Meyers College of Nursing.

Dr. Chyun has expertise in cardiac-related outcomes, psychosocial and behavioral factors, and quality of life in older adults with type 2 diabetes mellitus. Her other areas of interest include cardiovascular nursing and chronic disease epidemiology. She was inducted into the Academy in 2008.