Contact Us

American Academy of Nursing

1000 Vermont Ave, NW, Ste 910
Washington, DC 20005-4903
(202) 777-1170
info@AANnet.org

Academy Staff

Chief Executive Officer

Chief Operating Officer

Suzanne_Miyamoto_Headshot-min2.jpg

Suzanne Miyamoto
PhD, RN, FAAN
smiyamoto@AANnet.org

CUNIC_jocelyn_906.jpg

Jocelyn Cunic

jcunic@AANnet.org 

Accounting Office Assistant

Events Manager

Manager, Council for the       Advancement of Nursing Science

BARNES_tawanna_9756__2_.jpg

Tawanna Barnes   
tbarnes@AANnet.org

CZUBARUK_kim_689.jpg

Elena Dixon
edixon@AANnet.org

Elena_Dixon.jpg

Rachael James, BSN, RN
rjames@AANnet.org

Member Engagement Manager 

  Strategic Outreach Manager

JAMES_rachael_599__2_.jpg

Joshua Poole
jpoole@AANnet.org

Ellie Cook
ecook@AANnet.org