Academy Staff

Contact Us

American Academy of Nursing

1000 Vermont Ave, NW, Ste 910
Washington, DC 20005-4903
(202) 777-1170
info@AANnet.org

Academy Staff

Chief Executive Officer

Chief Operating Officer

Chief Advancement Officer

Suzanne Miyamoto
PhD, RN, FAAN
smiyamoto@AANnet.org

Jocelyn Cunic
jcunic@AANnet.org 




Caroline Kane
ckane@AANnet.org



Senior Director of Policy

Senior Events Manager

Christine Murphy

Christine Murphy, MA
cmurphy@AANnet.org

Elena Romick
eromick@AANnet.org

Science and Program Manager

Strategic Outreach Manager

Member Engagement Coordinator

Elena_Dixon.jpg

Rachael James, BSN, RN
rjames@AANnet.org

Ellie Cook
ecook@AANnet.org

Claire Holland

Claire Holland
cholland@AANnet.org

Accounting & Office Assistant

Executive Assistant

Policy Assistant

BARNES_tawanna_9756__2_.jpg

Tawanna Barnes   
tbarnes@AANnet.org


Austin Hunte

ahunte@AANnet.org


Sonya Desai

sdesai@AANnet.org