Academy Staff

Contact Us

American Academy of Nursing

1000 Vermont Ave, NW, Ste 910
Washington, DC 20005-4903
(202) 777-1170

Academy Staff

Operations and Finance

Suzanne Miyamoto, PhD, RN, FAAN
Chief Executive Officer
Elena Romick
Senior Events Manager
Rachael James, RN
Business and Information Manager
Tawanna Barnes
Office and Accounting Assistant
Rebecca Malaga
Executive Assistant

Communications, Development, and Membership

CK.png EC.png CH.png
Caroline Kane, MS
Chief Advancement Officer

Ellie Cook
Strategic Outreach Manager

Justin Cowling
Outreach and Inclusion Coordinator
Claire Holland
Member Engagement Coordinator


CM.png MR.png
Christine Murphy, MA
Senior Director of Policy
Madeleine Rohrbach
Policy Assistant

Signature Initiatives, Programs, and Publications

LI.png HG.png AH.png
Lauren Inouye, MPP, RN
Chief Program Officer

Harper Garfinkle 
Program Manager

Austin Hunte
Program Coordinator